Month: June 2016 (page 2 of 3)

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Tuesday, June 21, 2016

::Warm-up::
– Line drills
– Handstand practice (positioning, scaling options)

::WOD::
600 Meter run
6 Handstand push-ups
12 Supinated chest to bar pull-ups
18 Kettlebell swings, 53#/35#
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Monday, June 20, 2016

::Strength::
RDL, 4×8 ascending
::WOD::
Five rounds for time of:
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham – Sunday, June 19, 2016

Happy Fathers Day!

Spend time with your family and enjoy the day. Then get ready and prep for another great week of training!

 

CrossFit Birmingham – Saturday, June 18, 2016

8:00am – 9:00am Rigorous Bootcamp
9:00am – 12:00pm OPEN Gym

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Friday, June 17, 2016


::WOD::
For time:
400 Meter run, then perform in *any* order:
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Thursday, June 16, 2016


::WOD::

EMOM for 15 Minutes of:
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Wednesday, June 15, 2016


::Power Warm-up::
Tabata
– Russian twists w/med ball feet up
– Plank jacks

::WOD::
Five rounds for time of:
30 Double unders
10 Three point push-ups
5 Squat cleans, 165#/115#

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Tuesday, June 14, 2016

::WOD::
“Jackie”
1000 Meter row
50 Thrusters, 45#/35#
30 Pull-ups

You can log this workout in your BeastScore account.

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Monday, June 13, 2016

::Core | Warm-up::
Three supersets for quality:
A1. 10 Evil wheel roll-outs
A2. 10 Shotguns – Shoot to hollows [video]

::Strength::
Deadlifts 3×5 work sets, (ascending)
– Touch and go
– Last set should be heaviest
– Take up to 5-6 low rep warm-up sets, then get to work sets

::WOD::
21-15-9 reps for time of:
Wall ball shots
Toes to bar

CrossFit Birmingham – Sunday, June 12, 2016

Rest Day

CKDcoaching1

Coach Starts This Week – Register to get LEAN!

Older posts Newer posts

© 2017 CrossFit Birmingham

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑