Month: June 2016 (page 1 of 3)

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Friday, July 1, 2016

::WOD::
“Quick Turn”

Seven rounds for time of:
7 Burpees
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Thursday, June 30, 2016

::Strength::
Strict pull-ups for quality (use a band if needed, no kipping)
15 Wide grip pronated
15 Close grip supinated
15 Parallel grip

::WOD::
AMRAP in 12 Minutes
50 Double unders
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Wednesday, June 29, 2016

::Core::
Max L-sit hold
– 3 attempts
– Log in BeastScore account

::WOD::

Four rounds for time of:
20 Front rack drop lunges, 135#/95#
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Tuesday, June 28, 2016

::Strength | Skill::
Power snatch + OH squat 6×1 (ascending)

::WOD::
Five
rounds for time of:
8 Hang power snatches, 115#/80#
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Monday, June 27, 2016

::Strength::
Front squats – Find your 3RM in ~15min

::WOD::
Five rounds for time of:
80 Speed step singles
10 Clapping push-ups
5 Unbroken hang squat cleans, 115#/75#

CrossFit Birmingham – Sunday, June 26, 2016

Rest Day

CrossFit Birmingham – Saturday, June 25, 2016

8:00am – 9:00am Rigorous Bootcamp
9:00am – 12:00pm OPEN Gym

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Friday, June 24, 2016

::WOD::
[Perform 20 Lateral bar jumps after each movement]
10 Power cleans, 135#/95#
10 Squat cleans, 135#/95#
10 Clusters, 135#/95#
10 T2B
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Thursday, June 23, 2016

::Power warm-up::
Tabata
– Russian twists w/med ball
– Plank jacks

::WOD::
Alternating ladder of:
6-8-10-12-14 Floor presses (feet up), 135#/95#
12-16-20-24-28 Air squats

::ErrdayWORK::
100 swings

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Wednesday, June 22, 2016

::Strength | Skill::
Power snatch + OH squat x 6 sets
– Positioning practice
– Use load you can handle

::WOD::

Six rounds for time of:
8 Hang power snatches, 115#/75#*
Continue reading

Older posts

© 2017 CrossFit Birmingham

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑