Month: May 2016 (page 2 of 4)

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Monday, May 23, 2016


::Strength::

RDL 4×6 across
– Warm up to your WORK set weights
– Keep same load for ALL 4 sets

::WOD::
EMOM for 16 Minutes
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham – Sunday, May 22, 2016

Rest Day

Get out and be active.
Watch Regionals!

CrossFit Birmingham – Saturday, May 21, 2016

8:00am – 9:00am Rigorous Conditioning Bootcamp
9:00am – 12:00pm OPEN Gym

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Friday, May 20, 2016

“Holleyman”

30 rounds for time:
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Thursday, May 19, 2016

::Warm-up | Skills::
For quality:
A. Ring dips, 3×10
B. Supinated ring rows, 3×10

::WOD::
Three
rounds for time of:
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Wednesday, May 18, 2016


::Core | Warm-up::

Three supersets of:
Handstand holds, 10-15 seconds
Lying KB T2B drill, 7 reps (as seen in video)

::WOD::
11 Minute AMRAP
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Tuesday, May 17, 2016

::Warm-up | Mobility::
Using lax ball, roll out
– pecs, deltoids, rotator cuffs, traps, rhomboids

Using PVC/Barbell
– practice positioning for OH squats

“Nancy”
Five rounds for time of:
400 Meter run
15 Overhead squats, 95#/65#

CrossFit Birmingham WOD – Monday, May 16, 2016

::Warm-up::
Line drills
Barbell drills

::Skills::

Squat clean and jerk practice
– work up to load you’ll be using for WOD
– practice consistency with jerk

::WOD::
5 Clean and jerks, 135#/95#
150 Double unders
Continue reading

CrossFit Birmingham – Sunday, May 15, 2016

Rest Day

Watch Regionals!

CrossFit Birmingham – Saturday, May 14, 2016

8:00am – 9:00am MobDomination™ class
9:00am – 12:00pm OPEN Gym

Older posts Newer posts

© 2017 CrossFit Birmingham

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑